The Journey to the Next 1000 Miles

 

What a bumpy ride this has been, I am super happy that I decided to take action in doing what I know needs to be done in order to make the necessary healthy changes we need in our lives.  If not, it can all go straight downhill for good and I don’t even know how we would get back up, and there is no way on earth I am going to let that happen, as long as I live we are breaking through in every aspect of our lives and I am going to do what needs to be done and what it takes to make it happen.

If there is one thing that is helping me through this, is Personal Power Training by Anthony Robbins, what a genius and the more consistent I hear him, the more it sinks in, the more I understand, make sense and the more action I am taking (I listen to his audio cd’s on the way to and from work – best idea ever) – and the best practice I have learned and I am going to be a master of,  is the “Power of Chunking” in which you turn your long to do list into 5-8 things that will get you to take action, without having to get overwhelmed at the thought of everything that you need to do and the many things you must do in order to get it done – worst mistake we can do because it just totally kicks us in the ass.  From experience and the “Queen of Overwhelm” as I use to call me prior to paying real attention to Anthony Robbins and doing what he tells you to do in order to make the changes and turn them into massive actions – and I wished I would have learned it and done it earlier, but everything falls at the time that it needs to fall in order to get you into gear and make the fast changes happen – with your game face on!

I started this Journey of the Next 1000 Miles with Anthony Robbins  on 06/12/2014 and so far as of 07/10/2014,  I have seen small changes happen and everyday my action taking has increased and I have started to clear 70% of my things that I want to accomplish for that day –  (Compare to before in, where I would barely get to 25% of it – with the feeling of failure, disappointment and anger of not being able to balance my life and the life of my family correctly for both the Home and the Business) and right now it has brought a smile to my face that I will maintain, because small results are showing and the changes are starting to happen and I am starting to see them for myself (if he could only see what I see it will bring a smile to his face to) so this just shows me that I am doing things right and as long as I continue  do it and don’t let anything or anyone take me off track with their negativity, this time I will take all 3 of us all the way to our dreams and goals!!!

Almost 30 Days Into the rest of my life and the feeling that I have right now, is like never before, yeah before I will get happy and think I was changing and doing things but when something negative came and unbalanced me and my surroundings – I would lose control and give up, then when I will go back to my list and saw barely nothing done except the usual house things,  it would make me feel worst and question weather this was for me or not.

Now I am getting thins done, I am also much better at communicating with my hubby and my princess and there has been less fights and more laughter and I could not be more proud of myself.  Along with this Journey I have added a health and fitness challenge for the both of us and this past Monday 07/07/2014  was the first day, in our challenge I will be getting us back to eating healthy, on the shakes and vitamins we love, and re-connecting through how we fell in love when we met, through dancing – so we started 1 Hour Salsa Classes and at the same time teaching our daughter – This week though we only did 2 classes because on Wednesday & Thursday he was hurting he says from the precious days…LOL he is just too much, that is to show how long it has been since those muscles have moved an inch…LOL! Lets see what he says when I ask him tonight.  To finish off – I must say I feel great, happy and excited to learn and implement more and forgot to mention that today I weighted my self and have lost already 4 pounds – My current weight from Monday was 140 Lbs when I started and today I am at 136 Lbs, also Monday I started running 2 miles and my end time was 18 minutes, in this mornings run, the same 2 miles I ran it in 13 minutes, that is 3 minutes less that Mondays Time – TOTALLY AWESOME AND SUPER PROUD OF ME!  Goal on my running is 5 Miles in under 10 minutes in the next 90 Days.

 

Have an Incredible & Blessed Friday & Weekend

 

Katherinn Palacio

(786)444-3646

http://www.facebook.com/KatherinnPalacio

Mom, Wife & Home Business Coach

Mom, Wife & Home Business Coach

Leave a comment